I made it to Markarth

I arrived later in the evening to the city and it is impressive. A massive Dwarven city built into the side of the mountain. There are several water features and some gorgeous flowers growing all around it. When I entered the city I actually stopped a man from killing a woman in the open market. Turns out he was part of a crazed group called the Foresworn.

After they tried to attack me in the Tavern I realized the mistake I had made. I had gotten myself involved in something big and ugly in this city. After digging around a bit I was able to discover just how f*cked I truly was. The city guards didn’t take kindly to my snooping and it landed me in even deeper trouble.

I was thoroughly beaten trying to flee the city and thrown into a prison mine called Cydna. I don’t know what I am going to do, or how I can begin to figure out a way to escape, but I am not spending the rest of my days rotting in this hole. While investigating this whole foresworn thing I did learn that their leader is in prisoned here also. I think my best shot is to seek him out, as it seems he has agents on the outside that can get things done.

Leave a comment